Manoa Color Seal

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa
College of Natural Sciences

STUDENT ACADEMIC SUCCESS CENTER

Manoa Color Seal

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa - College of Natural Sciences

STUDENT ACADEMIC SUCCESS CENTER

Are you a current Natural Science Major?

Schedule with STAR Balance
Excluding appointments with Mathematics and Physics Major advisors

Calendar of Events

October 2018

Friday, 19th

2018

October

{{ kalMoment(month).format('MMMM YYYY') }}
Today
  • {{calendar.name | startCase}}
Calendar Key
Day
Month
Time
Events
No Events Scheduled Today
    12:00 PM
{{kalMoment(day.events[0][0].startDate.toJSDate()).format('Do')}}
Events{{kalMoment(day.events[0][0].startDate.toJSDate()).format('MMMM Do')}}
{{day.length}}

Upcoming Events


NOAA Opportunities Workshop

Sept. 29th at 3:30 - 4:45 PM

Speak to NOAA Representatives Dr. Donald Kobayashi, Ali Bayless, and Celeste Hanley about internships, scholarships and more! Also ft. UH Manoa student NOAA Hollings Scholarship Recipients.

Applying to Graduate School for Physics and Astronomy as a Person of Color

October 1st at 2-4pm PST/ 3-5pm MT/ 4-6pm CT/5-7pm EST

The Physics and Astronomy Anti-Racism Coalition (PAARC) will be hosting a panel on applying to graduate school for physics and astronomy as a person of color. The panelists are current Physics/Astronomy graduate students of color that will share their experiences and answer questions about graduate school.

Fall 2020 UHM Undergraduate Showcase

Registration for Fall 2020 is now open! The Undergraduate Showcase highlights undergraduate research and creative work done at UH Mānoa and is open to all undergraduates conducting faculty-supervised academic work.

2nd Annual Diversity Fellows Program

APPLICATION DEADLINE: October 7, 2020

The University of Utah's School of Biological Sciences’ 2nd annual Diversity Fellows Program will be held on Saturday, November 7, 2020.

Participants will receive individualized support from a dedicated team of graduate students, faculty, alumni, and more. Our biology graduate program ranges widely in research topics. We use this to our advantage in helping those with highly variant interests in biological sciences apply to graduate programs.

ABOUT US

We provide academic advising services to all undergraduate students in the College of Natural Sciences at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa.

Hours of Operation
Sinclair Library 301
Monday - Friday
Online appointments only!

STUDENT ACADEMIC
SUCCESS CENTER