Keller Hall stained glass entrance

Dean's Office Staff Directory


Name Title/Job Duties Email Phone #
Aloysius "Loek" Helminck Dean helminck@hawaii.edu 808-956-6451
Alison R. Sherwood Interim Associate Dean asherwoo@hawaii.edu 808-956-8088
Patty Bedoya Assistant to the Dean pbedoya@hawaii.edu 808-956-6451
Llewelyn Yee Chief Administrative Services Officer llewelyn@hawaii.edu 808-956-7199
Lynne Higa STEM Coordinator
Learning Emporium, Curriculum,
College Data, CNS-level Scholarships
lynnehig@hawaii.edu 808-956-4744
Brandon Takeshita Human Resources Specialist
Open Enrollment and Benefits
Payroll Notification Forms, Overload , G-2s, SECE, TAPS - Mathematics, Information & Computer Sciences, Physics & Astronomy and High Energy Physics Group
btakeshi@hawaii.edu 808-956-5917
Krystal Naumu Human Resources Specialist - Mathematics, Information & Computer Sciences, Physics & Astronomy and High Energy Physics Group knaumu@hawaii.edu 808-956-5915
'Auli'i Young Human Resources Specialist - Chemistry, School of Life Sciences, and Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit auliiky@hawaii.edu 808-956-6451
Administrative Support to the Dean
Charles Luk Administrative Officer
RTRF, Tuition and Special Funds
Pre-Awards:
School of Life Sciences
Post Awards
School of Life Sciences
cluk@hawaii.edu 808-956-2515
Janice Kam Administrative & Fiscal Support

TAPS, RCUH, eTravel Requests and Completion, KFS DV, JV, AFP:

Chemistry, ICS, Physics, HEPG
janicetk@hawaii.edu 808-956-3756
Jeffrey Ibara Administrative Officer
Pre-Awards:
Chemistry
High Energy Physics Group
Mathematics
Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit
Physics & Astronomy
Post-Awards:
Chemistry
Mathematics
jibara@hawaii.edu 808-956-5913
Joy Magarifuji Administrative Officer
Pre-Awards
Information and Computer Sciences
Post Awards
High Energy Physics Group
Information and Computer Sciences
Physics
magarifu@hawaii.edu 808-956-3680
Kevin Nishimura Administrative Officer
Pacific Cooperative Studies Unit
kpnishim@hawaii.edu 808-956-5311
Liane Murai Administrative & Fiscal Support
RCUH, eTravel Requests and Completion, KFS DV, JV, AFP:
School of Life Sciences
Mathematics
lianekm@hawaii.edu 808-956-7086
Michelle Magarifuji Administrative & Fiscal Support
RTRF, Tuition and Special Funds
UH Foundation
mmagarif@hawaii.edu 808-956-8510
Traci Enhada Administrative & Fiscal Support tenhada@hawaii.edu
Advising Unit
Julia Wente Academic Advisor, Communications jwente@hawaii.edu 808-956-5911
Max Lee Academic Advisor maxl@hawaii.edu 808-956-5911
Reynold Kajiwara Academic Advisor reynoldk@hawaii.edu 808-956-5911